Absences

Communication related to the 10% of absences by course rule in the Secondary

All pupils must attend their courses regularily and arrive on time, according to the school calendar and to the timetable thay are given at the beginning of the schoolyear. Please refer to Article 30 of the « General rules of the European Schools» (www.eursc.eu) for any information related to regular school attendance and absences. 

Pupils who should need to go home for health reasons need to go to the nurses' station to have their condition assessed.  Les élèves qui éprouveraient le besoin de rentrer à la maison pour indisposition devront se présenter à l’infirmerie pour faire un constat de leur état de santé. They will only be allowed to leave school after the nurses have spoken to their parents on the phone. They will need to inform the educational advisor. 

If a pupil cannot come to school for health reasons, the parent or guardian need to contact the educational advisor for the pupil's level by e-mail or on the phone, at the latest on the second day. 

Educational Avisors 2017-2018

 

S1: Biancapia Tozzi

biancapia.tozzi@eursc.eu

02/774.22.71

 

S2: Kirsten Meeus

kirsten.meeus@eursc.eu

02/774.22.72

 

S3: Giuseppe Lombardo

giuseppe.lombardo@eursc.eu

02/774.22.73

 

S4: Hélène-Aline Leclercq

aline.leclercq@eursc.eu

02/774.22.74

 

S5: Ann Raats 

ann.raats@eursc.eu

02/774.22.75

 

S6: Marc Maes 

marc.maes@eursc.eu

02/774.22.76

 

S7: Christian Spronck

christian.spronck@eursc.eu

02/774.22.77

 

Coordination study room and detentions

Jaana Rantasuo 

jaana.rantasuo@eursc.eu 

 

Principal Educational Advisor

Mrs Lea ANDRIES

lea.andries@eursc.eu

02/774.22.70

 

For any absence longer than two days, pupils must imperatively give their educational advisor a medical certificate. For longer absences, the medical certificate must be handed in within 48 hours.

Absences for personal reasons need to be requested in writing (letter or e-mail) at least one week in advance from the Deputy Director:WOL-secondaire@eursc.eu

As a reminder, except in exceptional circumstances, no leave of absence can be granted for the week before or after school holidays.